What Will You Paint on Your Canvas of Life?

Recently, I’ve been looking into how I can start each day by bringing out an unwrapped canvas to paint out my aspirations.
What I can envision is what I can bring into my life, right?
There have been times, when I peeked into yesterday and could only see unproductiveness, failures and discouragements. I used to be so unaware of how I allowed the weight of my failures and the attack of personal setbacks to bleed into my day, smearing the outcome of my future focus and direction.
At night, when I sat down and took a look at what I had painted, I usually became overly depressed and disappointed in myself. I would end up going to bed with the frustrations of the day dripping like acid on my brain. When I had awoken, the greasy smell of self defeat still burned in the depths of my mind causing me to stumble before I even began.
Thankfully, one cheerful morning, I awoke to a brilliantly lite field, abounding with flowers of hope. I could feel myself moving into a ray of renewed purpose while I gazed upon a glittering butterfly, fluttering into attainable goals. The brightness of a never-give-up-attitude and the warmth of it’s-going-to-be-okay, massaged my face. I came to realize that I was blessed with a blank canvas when I wake up and I was walking into, the Joy of Painting!
With a wonderfully-charged smile, I reached for a dazzling shade of green to represent determination, selected a silky purple to show my ambition and dipped my brush into a gorgeous blue that displayed what I was looking forward to.
It took a lot of practice to be able to brush into my day good tracking habits and to develop a steady attitude of persistence. Sometimes I get tired and sink into a chair only to find myself thinking about how it used to be and I spring to life again saying “I’m sick and tired of that way of living, I want more out of life”
And if I paint and paint all day and at the end of the day when I sit down with a green tea in hand to admire what I’ve painted: and, I don’t like what I see, I can always say
“It will be alright: because, tomorrow, I will be given a new canvas to paint on.”
Leave a Reply

